Governance

Current SRI Board of Directors


Pedro Bermudez
Miami, FL
Consultant, University of Florida Lastinger Center for Learning
pbermudez@schoolreforminitiative.org


Carrie Brennan
Tucson, AZ
CITY Center for Collaborative Learning
cbrennan@schoolreforminitiative.org


Raquel Diaz
Miami, FL
Lastinger Center University of Florida
rdiaz@schoolreforminitiative.org



Kevin Fahey
Past Board Chair, Non-Voting Member
Gloucester, MA
Salem State University
kfahey@schoolreforminitiative.org


Jeffrey Galaise
New York, NY
Facing History School
jgalaise@schoolreforminitiative.org


Debra Laidley
Los Angeles, CA
District Leader, Los Angeles Unified School District
dlaidley@schoolreforminitiative.org



Patricia Norman
Board Chair
San Antonio, TX
Associate Professor, Trinity University
pnorman@schoolreforminitiative.org


Donna Reid
Houston, TX
Independent Education Consultant, Lecturer, University of Houston
dreid@schoolreforminitiative.org


Casey Roberts
Smithfield, VA
Principal, Smithfield High School
croberts@schoolreforminitiative.org



Gillian Smith
New York, NY
New York City Department of Education
gsmith@schoolreforminitiative.org


Kari Thierer
ex-officio member
Lacey, WA
SRI Executive Director
kthierer@schoolreforminitiative.org


Gene Thompson-Grove
Brookline, MA
Consultant – Facilitator – Coach, Transformational Learning for Equity and Excellence
gthompsongrove@schoolreforminitiative.org



Deirdre Williams
Houston, TX
Harris County Department of Education
dsharkey@schoolreforminitiative.org



SRI Board of Directors – Meeting Minutes
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009

 

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009